About Aiken Symphony Orchestra

Our Mission Statement

The Aiken Symphony Orchestra endeavors to provide artistic leadership to the greater Aiken community through the presentation of symphonic music that educates, entertains, and enriches the human spirit.

Board of Directors

Denny Duerksen


Charlie Call


Paul Rideout


Shannon Mayes

Corporate Secretary

Sandy Costanzo

Chief Administrative Officer

Doris Begley

Audience Relations Chair

David Allen

Marketing Chair

Dr. Donald Portnoy

Founding Music Director & Conductor

Thomas Herlong

Immediate Past President

Board Members

Cody Anderson

Mary Barnett

Catherine Bedenbaugh

Byron Bush

Prof. Paul Crook

Thomas C. Hofstetter

President Emeritus

Sharon Johnson

Co-President, Aiken Symphony Guild

Jim Oremus

Judy Rector

Co-President, Aiken Symphony Guild

Joel Scraper, DMA

Holly Woltz, DVM MS

Kitty Yundt

Beverley Zigelman

Honorary Board Members

Stuart Bedenbaugh

E. Owen Clary

Prof. David Owen

State Rep. Bill Taylor

Will Williams

Dan Zaloudek


Deedee Vaughters

Executive Director

Wendy Hirsch

Director of Operations and Administration

Leave A Message

Reach Us

Mailing Address: 262 Eastgate Drive,
PMB 440,
Aiken, SC 29803

(803) 220-7251

Social Connect With Us

Call Today

+1 714-555-1212


Mon - Fri, 8am to 5pm